Log in
Log in

2023 -2024 Military Spouses of Newport Board


President: Mindy Evans

Vice President: Melissa Purnell

Secretary: Erin Schaefer 

Treasurer: Erin Duffy

Parliamentarian: Kendra Carrillo (appointed position)

Honorary advisors

Mrs. Cheryl Garvin

Mrs. Kim Mutty

Mrs.  Emily Hinkley


Communications: Alicia Wise

Hospitality: Erin Mangold

Grants:  Tanja Carroll

Scholarships: Hope Phipps

The Ships Bell: Lara Shelton

Website: Rebecca Wisecup

Socials: OPEN

Fundraising: OPEN


Executive board elections take place in May.

If you are interested in volunteering on a committee, please contact the chair. We welcome your help!

MSON is a private, non-profit, and social organization that meets the requirements of 501(c)(7). It is not a part of or represent the views the Newport Naval Station,

the United State Navy, the Department of Defense or any of its components and has non-governmental status. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software